» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Resumes Planet Reviews

Resumes Planet image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 14 reviews)

Category: CV / Resume Writing Services
Website: http://www.resumesplanet.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 14 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Additional Features Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
14 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



14 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 14
Terrible Writing
11 July 2016
Reviewer: Denise from Des Moines, IA

83 of 161 people found this review helpful

Stay away from this company. The communication and response time is ridiculous! I believe that I was re-directing when trying to select a reputable company. First of all I have been out of the loop of applying for jobs for 15 years and did not read the reviews. Then they up sale you immediately! I had to initiate contact each time and the last straw was when they sent me the wrong cover letter! Rip off! Now they tell me it could take up to 60 days for a refund! not acceptable. Seeking legal recourse.

In summary, I would not recommend Resumes Planet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Stay away from this company
26 October 2014
Reviewer: Tc from NC

116 of 221 people found this review helpful

I hired this company because I wanted to change careers and wanted to put a different spin on my resume in order to do help me do this. I had requested several times that I needed to speak verbally to the writer in order for her to fully understand what I was trying to accomplish. My requests were ignored until the product was delivered, and then she said she was not going to call me.

The product I received was such a piece of crap, I wouldn't use it as toilet tissue. I was informed before I bought a package, that they had writers that specialized in my field. That is either a complete lie, or none of those people were assigned my request. The resume I received stated that I worked in a position I have NEVER worked in, nor had any desire to be in. The product was loaded with errors, including the spelling of my name.

I was so disgusted with my experience and the product received, that I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Resumes Plant has completely disregarded the complaint and refused to resolve the matter.

The only thing this company is interested in, is... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Resumes Planet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't. Don't. Don't. They are a nightmare
15 August 2014
Reviewer: Sfmike64 from New Orleans, LA

127 of 237 people found this review helpful

This company is a nightmare. They don't communicate with you via real email, they make you use their internal system.

They claim to be based in Virginia but I'm fairly certain they are in the Philippines. I recognize the accent from working with Filipinos in the past.

The resume was badly written, had typos in it and was clearly written by someone without a native knowledge of English.

A complete waste of money and time and aggravation. I will be disputing the charge on my credit card.

In summary, I would not recommend Resumes Planet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Waste of Time
26 January 2014
Reviewer: Jp from USA

124 of 255 people found this review helpful

Purchased a resume and cover letter package with 24 hour delivery. Company could not meet deadline, so automatically canceled the order. I received no email in advance or after the fact. Message describing the situation was posted on their website when I logged in to check the status.

Contacted customer service, who asked for an additional 24 hours to complete the request. I asked how they could advertise 24 hour turnaround and not be able to meet the deadline. They provided no explanation. I asked them to refund my money and they indicated that it could take up to a week.

I attempted to leave feedback about my order, but the link had been disabled. The site advertises 98% satisfaction rating, but does not allow users to post reviews in my situation. I asked the customer service representative about this. They indicated that I could email them directly with my issue. I am making an assumption here, but I do not believe my dissatisfaction would be advertised on their website. The representative discontented before I was able to ask any more questions.

In summary, I would not recommend Resumes Planet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Thiefves
10 December 2013
Reviewer: Unhappy from Europe

134 of 261 people found this review helpful

This is not a reputable service. I was charged $80 for a writer who copy/pasted my resume into LinkedIn. Letter for letter, word for word. Copy/paste. They refuse to refund my money and don't even respond to support messages except for constantly referencing their Terms&Conditions. Thieves.

In summary, I would not recommend Resumes Planet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A grade school kid could write with better quality
04 February 2013
Reviewer: Unhappy consumer from Indpls, IN

153 of 277 people found this review helpful

They did meet their turn-around time and deadlines. They did make revisions...but only the ones they wanted to make. This was a complete waste of time and money. I never received a product that was usable. I could have paid a kid in grade school and gotten a better quality resume than what they gave me. It was 1)filled with made up job descriptions (I'll give them credit for using my actual job titles), 2) gave me professional qualifications I don't have, and 3) was filled with spelling and grammar mistakes. Additionally, I asked to have the writer's qualifications. Request refused, saying only that all of their writers were well qualified. I detested the format and asked to have it changed. Request ignored. I asked for a different writer. Didn't happen either. After weeks of trying to resolve the problems, I still don't have a resume I could even consider using and can't get the refund they offer if you are unsatisfied or don't get an invitation for an interview. Buyer beware. Read their carefully hidden terms and conditions of their so-called guarantee & the requirements that are impossible to satisfy. Even then, you're not likely to get a cent... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Resumes Planet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Absolute Waste of Money
01 January 2013
Reviewer: Ms. Zebra from North Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

125 of 283 people found this review helpful

This was an absolute waste of money. I could have done the same work for myself with an MS Word template. The writer didn't even bother to look at the kinds of jobs I am looking for. The writer just plugged in "company" when I am clearly looking for teaching jobs and my resume should say "school" instead. The resume I got was full of jargon that had nothing to do with my work. I think the writer had a thesaurus in front of her and plugged in random words. I had difficulty requesting changes. I finally got through after my thirty days expired (Christmas!) and was told that they had no further obligation.

In summary, I would not recommend Resumes Planet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Cost me a few jobs
23 September 2012
Reviewer: Sad user from usa

123 of 277 people found this review helpful

What's a spell check option for? How much does it take to fix spelling mistakes.
I had a good resume, just wanted it to be contemporary. What I got was a resume with newly added spelling mistakes. Unknowingly, I sent it to the company that was pestering me to send a resume quickly. After I sent it, I read line by line to discover spelling errors.
The errors were not some technical words..they were
Avialable
oeprations
o instead of "of"
car instead of care

In summary, I would not recommend Resumes Planet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


DO not use this company
11 April 2012
Reviewer: Bobbi from Missouri

154 of 284 people found this review helpful

I filled out the form online and THEN read the reviews and was very worried. I looked at resumegroup first and then decided to use Resumeplanet, BIG mistake. I called Customer Service with in 30 minutes of placing my order and request to cancel. It took me 12 times of asking to cancel my order. The rep was not even letting me talk. She would talk over me offering to give me an account credit for my next visit or 10% off. It was nothing but frustrating. Finally she said she would request a refund, but didn't want to send me anything stating she was giving me a refund. I had to tell her i was not getting off the phone unil i recieve an email stating i was getting a refund. I felt it was important to get a refund right away as i picked the rush - 24 hour return of the resume, so if they send me a resume i would get no refund.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. they are not easy to deal with.

In summary, I would not recommend Resumes Planet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrible Writers
27 January 2012
Reviewer: NoInterviews from RI

150 of 304 people found this review helpful

I should have know something was up when they need to verify your credit card six times over. My friend and I used them and we both got back the similar resumes. They just copied key words into select spots. If you want to use their guarantee, make sure you start it in the 30 day period. I would say read the fine print on this, but the page they reference for details doesn't exist Not worth the money, spend a few extra bucks on anther service. Also, look at these people's BBB rating, it's an F.

In summary, I would not recommend Resumes Planet to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit ResumesPlanet.com

or

« Back to the rest of our CV / Resume Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements