» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

The Resume Center Reviews

The Resume Center image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 16 reviews)

Category: CV / Resume Writing Services
Website: http://www.theresumecenter.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(3.9 Stars) based on 16 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Turnaround Time:
CV Writing Features:
Range of Additional Features Available:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
11 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
3 Reviews

69% of Users Recommend it



16 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 16
Created a Resume that was worse than my original
10 March 2018
Reviewer: Pablo from Burnaby, BC, Canada

9 of 19 people found this review helpful

I am seeking a career change and needed a resume to reflect that, I submitted a copy of my chronological resume, which I've received many compliments on, I was hoping for something to be added some better keywords to make it stand out, instead I received word for word my old resume back just reformatted in an ugly fonts and ALL bulletined, I could've done this myself in about 5 minutes uses MS Word. It was just plain horrible. Very poorly written and formatted. The writer spent maybe about 5 minutes reformatting my old resume to a different font and just made all the job descriptions into bullet lists. For this I paid $86.
I could've done this for free. Not that I would ever create something that bad, I've never had an resume so unprofessional looking. It looked like it was made by some Grade 8 High School kid. I'm definitely trying to get my money back even if I have to dispute the credit card charges.

In summary, I would not recommend The Resume Center to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Unprofessional and not timely!
28 November 2016
Reviewer: Kap from Cincinnati, OH USA

33 of 73 people found this review helpful

It has been nearly 3 weeks since I requested and paid for service with this company. I haven't received a draft of the LinkedIn profile, CV or cover letter. They have been responsive, only by email, providing a reason for the delays. It is my impression that they do not have regularly staffed writers and hire contractors when the work is received. For my circumstances, it appears that they do not have a writer "available." I have written and called and they are responsive stating that they are working on it and yet no draft documents. They have already charged by credit card.

There are other companies out there who are more deserving of your services. I have given them 48 hours to deliver before I reach out to the bank and pull the funds.

In summary, I would not recommend The Resume Center to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fast but don't expect the content
02 December 2015
Reviewer: Abigail from Singapore

85 of 157 people found this review helpful

I used their services for 4 times including CV, letter package, and application forms.
The quality and speed of the service is quite different.

For example, I was really satisfied at the first-time service, the writer gave me the first draft within 3 hours!
However, it happened only once, the writer always barely met the commitment in following 3 times.
In the 4th time, it took the writer almost one week to reply my request to adjust the sentence with my money for 24hour express.

When it comes to the content, I am not sure if it is language problem or any other issues existed, the content was not precise nor correct in the 3rd and 4th time. In the 4th time, it almost took me to correct the writer line by line, and it took days-to-weeks for each line's correction. By the end, I gave up and revised everything by my self.

Considering its cost, I cannot say they don't worth the money. They should be one of the cheapest frankly speaking. I will not recommend it to anyone who need timely and precise services.

In summary, I would not recommend The Resume Center to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Medical profession/military personnel
03 June 2015
Reviewer: Cr from USA

131 of 245 people found this review helpful

I was considering seeking new employment and decided to go with this website after researching several. I STRONGLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RESUME WRITING SERVICE! It took me 6 weeks, several emails and phone calls to get what I paid for! After 10 days of waiting on my first draft, I called customer service. The customer service rep would not allow me to speak to a manager and informed me that it took that long because they were in high demand. If you are in " high demand" and do not have enough consultants, then do not take my credit card transaction! I never was contact by a writing consultant. The consultant that they did provide, obviously was not familiar with the medical or military professions. I had to edit the job duties/responsibilities and grammar several times, even after providing several job duties under each position I have had. Each time I edited my resume, it would take 2 weeks to get the edited one back. Although, the site indicates 100% satisfaction and money back guaranteed, I got 10% of the several hundred dollars spent. If I was pleased with the service provided, I would have used them to create... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend The Resume Center to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Awkwardly written
25 November 2014
Reviewer: Gretchen from Phoenix, AZ

95 of 203 people found this review helpful

After reading the reviews and comparing prices I went with this service. I placed my order on Saturday night and got my cover letter, resume, and LinkedIn service on Tuesday morning. The formatting seemed impressive. The verbiage did not seem to be written by an American and in some cases did not seem to be written by someone who even speaks English fluently. It almost seems to have been sent through a computer that just replaced words as it was programmed to do.

A lot of my accomplishments were rewritten using weaker language (there are things that I did on my own 100% and their version of my resume said "involved in" or "contributed to" or "participated in"). There were redundancies in some places, and in others activities were taken out of one position and put into another.

I created a company from scratch and supported myself by running it for 3 years. That position came across as a job working for someone else.

If submitting this resume would get me better results by getting me through a keyword search in a computer, great. But what good would it do if... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend The Resume Center to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Exceeded My Expectations
21 November 2014
Reviewer: Margaret Schmitt from NYC

133 of 256 people found this review helpful

Excellent experience resulting in a very professional resume in record turnaround time.
Every interaction was polite and productive. I am thrilled with the final product and would recommend this service to anyone looking to obtain a high quality resume. Should have used this service a long time ago !

Linkedin Profile created is also excellent !
Thank you, thank you, thank you.

In summary, I would recommend The Resume Center to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent resume writing service
29 October 2014
Reviewer: Joseph Lee from CA

132 of 258 people found this review helpful

I strongly recommend this resume writing service. I received my first draft resume within 48 hours with normal delivery option, and it was near excellent. I had unlimited chance to request revision, and I am satisfied with my resume.

One thing I would like to comment is that the delivery time of the second and third revision took almost same time as the first draft. Considering there are few sentences to correct, I would call it somewhat long delay.

In summary, I would recommend The Resume Center to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Well worth the experience...
24 September 2014
Reviewer: Robert Brown from Atlanta,Ga

134 of 270 people found this review helpful

I would recommend the The Resume Center a thousand times. This was my first time using a professional resume writing service and I'll have to admit at first I was hesitant. I always thought the experience would be too overwhelming with all the questions and costs. The job market has changed so much since I've last braved it and a well written resume is a must have. After carefully reviewing several services I landed at the doorstep of The Resume Center. I'm extremely pleased with their service in all aspects. They really lived up to the hype and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services. I'm ready to explore new adventures in today's crazy job market. Great work and I wish them nothing but continued success.

In summary, I would recommend The Resume Center to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My experience
13 August 2014
Reviewer: Satisfied Customer from Houston, TX

89 of 212 people found this review helpful

I was initially apprehensive about making an investment in a professional resume writing service. Who better than me know me and can write about me? I found that the information provided to the writer was professional prepared in such a way that made me want to hire me. There were no embellishments in the product, just much better phraseology. Thank you Resume Center.

In summary, I would recommend The Resume Center to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Still amazed about the result
28 July 2014
Reviewer: Marco Wolf from US Army Base Camp Arifjan, Kuwait

124 of 245 people found this review helpful

For years I have been trying to find the "right" format for my resume.
I researched many pages, viewed many examples, asked many people for help and suggestion. At the end, my resume was still not what I expected and did not reflect my skillz.
My wife suggested me the Resume Center and showed me the home page.
Already the clear and customer friendly overview of the homepage let me knew I'm on to something good.
Sent in my documents and just waited for the magic to happen. And magic it was!
The product is amazing and friends and family already thinking about getting the same service.
Very good service...friendly professionals...flexible to work around your wishes...changes are never a problem for them.

Thanks for the amazing work! Can't wait to go job hunting now.

In summary, I would recommend The Resume Center to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit TheResumeCenter.com

or

« Back to the rest of our CV / Resume Writing Services Reviews







Advertisements